Our #EdcMooc paths to Information and knowledge

The last three weeks have been extremely rich and creative although I haven’t come back to the blog to record my thoughts.  #edcmooc Anatomical Reflection

One of the things that keeps coming back in my mind are the words of George Roberts few months ago when I started the first UK-based MOOC “First Steps in Learning and Teaching in Higher Education“.

During the orientation, George encouraged us to dive into the #fslt12 curriculum (the hashtag of the aforementioned MOOC) and make it ours. At that time, his words didn’t make a lot of sense but my enthusiasm was enough to “dive” into the resources, engage with participants and spend a considerable amount of time on further exploration.

George’s words make perfect sense to me while engaging with #edcmooc as a student and while trying to encourage, as an educator, my students to internalize their course content and experience it as a whole.

By internalizing the course content, quite a few questions keep coming up and the “dialogic” engagement via the Twitter chat revealed that I am not the only one with many research questions.

Some of these questions have to do with discoverability of information. I keep asking myself what happens if you want to follow a footnote that is not part of the digitized copy available for reading in the coursera platform. What happens if this “posthumanism” concept caught your attention and you want to read more?

What do you do? Has it happened to you? I created  below a short survey and I would love to know about  your personal paths to information.

This entry was posted in #EdcMooc, #fslt12 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our #EdcMooc paths to Information and knowledge

  1. Pingback: Our #edcmooc paths to finding Information – Results | Eleni's First Steps

  2. Pingback: MOOCs as Participatory Communities: My Experience with “eLearning and Digital Cultures” | Mary K. Stewart

Leave a Reply

